FARMS BY REGION
Browse the condensed FHiNZ farm database by clicking the region names below.
For access to the complete database including contact details for each farm please purchase a FHiNZ booklet.
 Northland
 Auckland
 Coromandel
 Waikato
 Bay of Plenty
 East Coast
 National Park
 Taranaki
 Wanganui
 Hawkes Bay
 Wairarapa
 Manawatu
 Wellington
 Nelson/Marlborough
 Canterbury/Christchurch
 West Coast
 Otago/Southern South Is
 

Farm Helpers In New Zealand 

FARM HELPERS IN NEW ZEALAND    
New Zealand Sheep
SELECTED REGION: Coromandel, North Island
Thames, Whitianga
 
Coroglen C T
Activities: Sheep & beef farming: dairy grazers, milking goats, horse, donkey, chickens & ducks. Help fencing, gardening & usual farm chores.
Comments: I am in my 50s and live alone with 5 house cats & 4 outside dogs. Visitors have own room in my home but must respect they live in my home. Pretty isolated area, will need own car to sightsee. I can pick up from bus at nearest town Whitianga, 25 km.
Hobbies: Growing spray free veges, love animals, cheese making, natural fibres work.
 
Hikutaia S&R S
Activities: Dairy farm & photography business. Help run the household over the weekends, gardening, odd jobs or outside jobs. Work approx. 5hrs a day 5 days a week; not hard work. Must enjoy children, animals, good sense of humour, keen to muck in and use initiative.
Comments: Non-smokers only please. 3 young children including pre-schoolers. Stay in a private sleepout in the woods with a comfy bed & WiFi. Good English preferred, age no barrier. Must be prepared for occasional early starts. Join in with our family outings but own transport for own travel. Close to cycle & walking tracks, swimming holes, historical sites & beach 20 min. Paeroa 10 min, Thames 20 min, Coromandel, Auckland & Hamilton 1 hr. Healthy, fulfilling foods own veges, fruit, farm meat & home baking. Sheryl is a vegetarian.
Hobbies: Walking & swimming.
 
Kuaotunu R K
Activities: Small organic farm with animals & fruit trees. Help feeding animals, cleaning, chopping wood, collecting fruit, gardening & building.
Comments: I live alone. Accommodation is a camper van to yourself with shared kitchen & bathroom. Can pick up from bus stop, Coromandel town 30 min & Whitianga 20 min. Best beaches in the world only minutes away like New Chums and Cathedral Cover. Swimming, beach, bush walking.
Hobbies: Self sustainable organic farming, making cheese, sausages and salami.
 
Paeroa J&W T
Activities: Dairy farm. The work with animals is limited to calves during the spring. Farm jobs are mainly labouring type: some painting, maintenance of fences, gardening and sprinkling granules on weeds. We have horses for skilled riders to enjoy.
Comments: Very scenic farm in the Coromandel foothills with lots of lovely walking tracks. The farm suits someone who enjoys walking. We offer a self-contained flat with basic food. Close to Thames & Paeroa 12 min.
Hobbies: Horse riding, gardening, water sports.
 
Tapu RH & YP
Activities: Not a farm small campground. Help with gardening, mostly weeding, cutting & general duties.
Comments: 2 young children in the family, husband speaks French. Prefer helpers to stay in own van or tent, making the length of stay open; shorter stay in main house at camping ground may be possible. Helper needs own transport - nearest town 20 min. Will cook dinner every 2nd night, you need to provide all other meals. Camping ground has BBQ, pizza oven, outdoor kitchen, modern bathrooms with hot shower, river runs alongside camp, beach 3 min drive. No cellphone reception but main house has internet. Must be ok around animals (dogs, chickens, cat, ducks, rabbit).
 
Thames J L
Activities: Planting trees, gardening and house work. NO DOGS ALLOWED
Comments: Can cater for special diets if required. Miranda Hot Pools 12 min. Ngatea township 15 min & Thames 30 min. Near several beaches.
Hobbies: Art, hand crafts & restoring my old gardens.
 
Waihi G&M M
Activities: Calf rearing on a beef and dairy farm, gardening, and general help.
Comments: 1 son at home with us. A self-contained cabin, with queen size bed, own shower & kitchenette, linen supplied. NO smokers. Pick up from Waihi if needed. Near Waihi and Waihi beach.
Hobbies: Outdoor life.
 
Waitoa R B
Activities: Dairy farm, milking 120 cows, rear 30 calves. Horse named Luna, 2 cats and one dog. Currently renovating home.
Comments: Married couple with 3 children toddler to preteen. Close to Paeroa and Te Aroha. Both provide stunning natural environment. We provide a sleepout for guests.
Hobbies: Animals.
 
Whenuakite KS & KC
Activities: Spray free lifestyle block, but we have no animals. Tasks include gardening, bush trail maintenance & some work around the house.
Comments: We require a couple, age 25+ responsible alcohol consumption & non smokers. Need own transport as we live on a gravel road 6.5km from main highway. By car nearest cafe is 10 min; 25 min Hot Water Beach, Cathedral Cove & Hahei 25min. We are a married couple, age 60+. Mainly vegetarian food with occasional fish. Wireless internet with responsible data use.
Hobbies: Outdoor activities, personal growth & positive attitudes.
 
Purchase a FHiNZ booklet for access to the complete database including contact details for each farm.
 
Top of Page top of page
 
WELCOME
ABOUT FHiNZ
FARM LOCATIONS
FHiNZ RULES
INFORMATION
FAQs
BECOME A MEMBER
BECOME A HOST
LATEST NEWS
DISCUSSION FORUM
 
   FHiNZ HEADQUARTERS
 
   41 South St
   Palmerston North 4410
   New Zealand
   info@fhinz.co.nz
 
  2004 FHiNZ . designed and hosted by Kudos web design